UAOSU Officers and Representatives

Meet your union officers and representatives

UAOSU is a faculty-organized union led by members from across the OSU community.

Executive Council

Kathleen Stanley, President of UAOSU

Kathleen Stanley

President

president@uaosu.org

Kelly McElroy, Executive Vice President

Kelly McElroy

Executive Vice President

executive-vp@uaosu.org

Victor Reyes, Secretary

Victor Reyes

Secretary

secretary@uaosu.org

Jan Medlock, Treasurer

Jan Medlock

Treasurer

treasurer@uaosu.org

Louisa Hooven, Chair of the Grievance and Contract Administration Committee

Louisa Hooven

Chair of the Grievance & Contract Administration Committee

grievance@uaosu.org

Steve Shay, Chair of the Organizing and Membership Committee

Steve Shay

Chair of the Organizing & Membership Committee

membership@uaosu.org

Aurora Sherman

Chair of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee

socialjustice@uaosu.org

Constituency Specific Vice Presidents

Marisa Chappell

Vice President for Tenure-Track Faculty Affairs

vp-tt@uaosu.org

Filix Maisch

Filix Maisch

Vice President for Non-Tenure-Track Instructional Faculty Affairs

vp-ntti@uaosu.org

Bill Thomas

Bill Thomas

Vice President for Non-Tenure-Track Research Faculty Affairs

vp-nttr@uaosu.org

Ann Rasmussen

Ann Rasmussen

Vice President for Faculty at Non-Corvallis Locations #2

vp-nc2@uaosu.org

Representative Assembly

Bradley Boovy, Representative

Bradley Boovy –
Liberal Arts

Representative

lcramer@oregonstate.edu

Lori Cramer

Lori Cramer –
Liberal Arts

Representative

lcramer@oregonstate.edu

Amanda Granrud

Amanda Granrud – Liberal Arts

Representative

amanda.granrud@oregonstate.edu

Laurel Kincl

Laurel Kincl –
Public Health and Human Sciences

Representative

laurel.kincl@oregonstate.edu

Kate MacTavish –
Public Health and Human Sciences

Representative

kate.mactavish@oregonstate.edu

Kenny Maes, Representative

Kenny Maes –
Liberal Arts

Representative

kenneth.maes@oregonstate.edu

Amélie Ollivier, Representative

Amélie Ollivier –
Liberal Arts

Representative

olliviea@oregonstate.edu

Joseph Orosco, Representative

Joseph Orosco –
Liberal Arts

Representative

joseph.orosco@oregonstate.edu

Jason Schindler

Jason Schindler – Agricultural Sciences

Representative

jason.schindler@oregonstate.edu

Jenna Tilt –
CEOAS

Representative

tiltj@oregonstate.edu

Clint Mattox –
Agricultural Sciences

Representative

mattoxc@oregonstate.edu

Kevin Weitemier – Agricultural Sciences

Representative

kevin.weitemier@oregonstate.edu

B. Barker, Ag Sci Rep

Brittany Barker – Agricultural Sciences

Representative

brittany.barker@oregonstate.edu

Cathleen Crowell, PHHS Rep

Cathleen Crowell-
Public Health and Human Sciences

Representative

Cathleen.Crowell@oregonstate.edu

Eric Ianni – Engineering

Representative

iannie@onid.orst.edu

Patrick Chappell – Vet Med

Representative

patrick.chappell@oregonstate.edu

Vacancies

Are you interested in being a leader in your union? Review the vacancies below to see which opportunities are available.

Unsure of the duties of each role? You can find out in our Constitution and By-Laws.

Email info@uaosu.org if you have questions or would like to volunteer.

Executive Council:

  • Vice President for Faculty at Non-Corvallis Locations #1

Representative Assembly:

  • Agriculture (6 positions available)
  • Business (1 position available)
  • Earth, Ocean & Atmospheric Sciences (2 positions available)
  • Education (2 positions available)
  • Engineering (4 positions available)
  • Forestry (2 positions available)
  • Liberal Arts (1 position available)
  • Pharmacy (1 position available)
  • Public Health & Human Sciences (2 positions available)
  • Science (4 positions available)
  • At Large (4 positions available)